UBC YouTube Channel

https://www.youtube.com/user/UBC
This Week at UBC - August 13 - 19, 2017
This Week at UBC - August 13 - 19, 2017
Summer on the Mall - https://utown.ubc.ca/discovering-utownubc/utownubc-community-programs/summer-mall Edges of Canada - http://chancentre.com/events/edges-of-canada/ Bird Survey - http://ubcfarm.ubc.ca/events/bird-survey-vancouver-natural-history-society/ Medicine Workshop - http://ubcfarm.ubc.ca/events/medicine-collective-workshop/
This Week at UBC - August 6 - 12, 2017
This Week at UBC - August 6 - 12, 2017
Work On Campus Fair - http://students.arts.ubc.ca/events/event/work-on-campus-fair/ World Indigenous Basketball Challenge - http://www.indigenousbasketball.ca/ Blackout: Night Sky Festival - http://moa.ubc.ca/portfolio_page/blackout/
This Week at UBC - July 30 - August 5, 2017
This Week at UBC - July 30 - August 5, 2017
Pride Picnic: http://positivespace.ubc.ca/2017/07/25/pride-picnic/ Beekeeping Workshop: http://ubcfarm.ubc.ca/events/beesandwax/ Pride Convergence: https://www.facebook.com/events/121516511794613/
This Week at UBC - July 23 - 29, 2017
This Week at UBC - July 23 - 29, 2017
UBC Blueberry Festival: http://www.calendar.events.ubc.ca/ Summer Evenings at Nitobe Memorial Garden:http://botanicalgarden.ubc.ca/ Cultural China Art Exhibition: http://asian.library.ubc.ca/news/2017/07/07/cultural-china-art-exhibition/
Records Management Advanced: Managing Shared Drives
Records Management Advanced: Managing Shared Drives
Created by the University of British Columbia's Records Management Office, this video reviews the best ways to manage shared drives, SharePoint sites, WorkSpace or other content systems.
This Week at UBC - July 9 - 15, 2017
This Week at UBC - July 9 - 15, 2017
This week take in a Whitecaps FC2 Nooner at Thunderbird Stadium, dine outdoors at the UBC Farm, and experience new ways of teaching and learning at the 2017 TEC Expo. Links: - Whitecaps FC2 Nooner: http://www.discoverwesbrook.com/posts/wfc2-2017-nooner#.WV-zbIqQzOQ - Scholars at UBC Farm: Outdoor Dining Series: http://ubcfarm.ubc.ca/events/scholars-at-ubc-farm-outdoor-dining-series/ - Lunch'n'Lea...
Are Canada’s pipeline approvals at odds with our climate commitments?
Are Canada’s pipeline approvals at odds with our climate commitments?
Webcast sponsored by the Irving K. Barber Learning Centre and hosted by alumni UBC. For years the possibility of new and expanded pipelines running across BC have raised questions related to First Nations land rights, coastal tanker traffic, and the nature of inter-provincial relationships. Underlying these questions, however, has always been the larger question of why we are continuing to invest ...