UBC YouTube Channel

https://www.youtube.com/user/UBC
This Week at UBC - March 25, 2018 - March 31, 2018
This Week at UBC - March 25, 2018 - March 31, 2018
UBC Recreation: Storm the Wall-http://www.recreation.ubc.ca/stormthewall/ Human-Computer Interaction Research Issues in VR/AR Lecture -http://eml.ubc.ca/2018/02/26/human-computer-interaction-research-issues-in-vr-ar-lecture/ UBC Connects-https://events.ubc.ca/ubc-connects/ The Crucible-https://theatrefilm.ubc.ca/events/main-stage-season/ UBC History Department: 8th Annual Burge Lecture -https://ww...
UBC Connects with Jeremy Rifkin: The Third Industrial Revolution
UBC Connects with Jeremy Rifkin: The Third Industrial Revolution
Jeremy Rifkin The Third Industrial Revolution: Can we prevent the next mass extinction of life on Earth? This event took place on Thursday, March 8, 2018 at the Robert H. Lee Alumni Centre, UBC Vancouver campus In partnership with alumni UBC This series is made possible with the generous support of the R & J Stern Family Foundation About the Talk: The global economy is in distress. Economists ...
This Week at UBC - March 18, 2018 - March 24, 2018
This Week at UBC - March 18, 2018 - March 24, 2018
RBC Get Seeded -https://www.facebook.com/events/188880588384380/ The Moaning Yoni -https://www.facebook.com/events/161140457878098/ Million Dollar Med$: exploring Canadians’ access to life-saving medicines -https://www.facebook.com/events/171922723613496/ Orchard Commons Presents: RENT The Musical -https://www.facebook.com/events/146173282724640/
This Week at UBC - March 11, 2018 - March 17, 2018
This Week at UBC - March 11, 2018 - March 17, 2018
UBC Reads Sustainability Presents Who We Are with Elizabeth May-http://bit.ly/2ENqPF2 Lead, Succeed, and Inspire: An Evening with Changemakers https://equity.ubc.ca/events/lead-succeed-and-inspire-an-evening-with-changemakers Virtuosity 2018: UMI Annual Talent Showcase -https://www.facebook.com/events/192631154844266 Brave New Playrites-https://bravenew.ca/ UBC Connects: Waneek Horn-Miller-https:/...
Kids Takeover UBC
Kids Takeover UBC
Kids took over UBC for a fun-filled Family Day arts festival festival on February 11, 2018.
This Week at UBC - March 4, 2018 - March 10, 2018
This Week at UBC - March 4, 2018 - March 10, 2018
Beaty Way Cool Lecture Series - http://beatymuseum.ubc.ca/events/event/seed-dispersing-animals-are-way-cool-because/ Modern Slavery 101: What It Is, Where It Is, and How to End It with Dr. Karen Snyder- https://liu.arts.ubc.ca/event/modern-slavery-karen-snyder/ Development for WebVR Workshop -http://eml.ubc.ca/2018/02/22/development-for-webvr-workshop/ Vancouver's Housing Crisis: Redefining "Home"...
Records Management Advanced: Archival records
Records Management Advanced: Archival records
Created by the University of British Columbia's Records Management Office, this video describes archival records at the university and how to send records to the University Archives. This video is part of a Records Management 101 Advanced series. For more Records Management tips, visit http://recordsmanagement.ubc.ca
This Week at UBC - February 25, 2018 - March 3, 2018
This Week at UBC - February 25, 2018 - March 3, 2018
Making Art with AI Lecture -http://eml.ubc.ca/2018/01/29/making-art-with-ai-lecture/?login Open House - University Staff Toastmasters -http://bit.ly/2H6w0gF TEDxUBC -http://blogs.ubc.ca/tedxubc/ LiteHacks -https://www.facebook.com/events/700672770321090/