UBC YouTube Channel

https://www.youtube.com/user/UBC
This Week at UBC - December 3 - December 9, 2017
This Week at UBC - December 3 - December 9, 2017
The Hundred-Year Trek:https://www.myshowpass.com/100-year-trek-ubc/ Night Shift Cabaret: Supernatural Vibes:https://www.arts.ubc.ca/events/event/night-shift-cabaret-supernatural-vibes Holiday Central:https://www.alumni.ubc.ca/2017/uncategorized/holiday-central-2017-robert-h-lee-alumni-centre Final Exam Period:https://students.ubc.ca/enrolment/exams/exam-schedule
Rain Activated Art
Rain Activated Art
Some rain activated art on UBC's Main Mall will make you fall in love with the rain! As part of the UBC SEEDS Sustainability program, 3rd year engineering student, Tiffany Quon, teamed up with staff at Community Development to bring an innovative rain graffiti project to campus. This installation uses water-repelling and eco-friendly paint that only appears when wet. So be sure to go out, splash ...
This Week at UBC - November 26 - December 2, 2017
This Week at UBC - November 26 - December 2, 2017
2nd Annual Wesbrook Holiday Craft Fair -https://www.facebook.com/events/1954184201533814/ UBC Reads Sustainability -https://sustain.ubc.ca/get-involved/students/reads 14 Not Forgotten -https://ubcengineers.ca/events/14notforgotten Alumni UBC Achievement Awards-https://www.alumni.ubc.ca/events/awards/
This Week at UBC - November 19 - November 25, 2017
This Week at UBC - November 19 - November 25, 2017
Map the System -https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/map-the-system-information-session-1-tickets-39416358389 Graduation-http://graduation.ubc.ca/welcome 20 Years of Brain Health-https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/20-years-of-brain-health-an-anniversary-symposium-tickets-35921808095?aff=erelexpmlt Public Lecture with Catherine Malabou-http://belkin.ubc.ca/events/catherine-malabou-lecture UBC Recreation: Water War...
This Week at UBC - November 12 - November 18, 2017
This Week at UBC - November 12 - November 18, 2017
United Way Spelling Bee: http://www.unitedway.ubc.ca/events/event/ubc-libraryunited-way-spelling-bee-2/ Applied Science Open House: https://apsc.ubc.ca/openhouse Lace-up for Kids: http://www.bcchf.ca/events/event-calendar/lace-up-for-kids/ Stolen Secrets: Intercepting Dispatches between Wartime Berlin and Japan:http: //asia.ubc.ca/events/event/the-2017-john-howes-lecture-in-japanese-studies Salish...
Harvest Feastival 2017
Harvest Feastival 2017
Another sold-out Harvest Feastival was held on September 28th with over 850 students, faculty, staff and residents attending what has become one of the signature events of the fall. The fantastic meal was provided by UBC Food Services, there were some musical surprises from UBC Opera and the Thunderbird Marching Band, and a series of great events after dinner provided by UBC’s Arts & Culture Distr...
This Week at UBC - November 5 - November 11, 2017
This Week at UBC - November 5 - November 11, 2017
B+MM Evening Info Session-http://www.sauder.ubc.ca/Programs/UBC_Bachelor_and_Master_of_Management_Dual_Degree/Attend_an_Event UBC Bookstore: Games Night - http://bit.ly/2z7OvAzChan Centre 20th Anniversary Series: Ruthie Foster, Jimmie Dale Gilmore, and Carrie Rodriguez - http://chancentre.com/events/ruthie-foster-jimmie-dale-gilmore-carrie-rodriguez/ Wives and Daughters -http://theatrefilm.ubc.ca/...
Mental Illness and Substance Use: Challenging Old and Persistent Paradigms - 2017
Mental Illness and Substance Use: Challenging Old and Persistent Paradigms - 2017
MARION WOODWARD LECTURE by Deborah Finnell Webcast sponsored by the Irving K. Barber Learning Centre. People with mental illness and substance use challenges are among the most stigmatized population in the world. The field of neuroscience is making strides to redress this by changing the etiological paradigm from a pejorative behavior model to one that is brain based. Evidence from neuroscience ...
“Factotem: What is information access for?”
“Factotem: What is information access for?”
Webcast sponsored by the Irving K. Barber Learning Centre. In this talk, Melanie Feinberg seeks to understand what we mean by information access, and what it means to provide information access in a responsible way. Specifically, she examines the idea of facts. How should providers of information deal with facts? To examine this question, Feinberg considers the 2017 protest slogan “Librarians for ...