UBC YouTube Channel

https://www.youtube.com/user/UBC
alumni UBC - Master Mind Master Class with Atom Egoyan
alumni UBC - Master Mind Master Class with Atom Egoyan
Webcast sponsored by the Irving K. Barber Learning Centre and hosted by alumni UBC. One of the most respected filmmakers of his generation and a true artist, Atom Egoyan is the director behind modern classics such as Exotica, the Oscar-nominated The Sweet Hereafter, Ararat, and Chloe. A master of visual and verbal storytelling, Egoyan takes bold non-linear routes through complex psychological ter...
Voices of Contemporary Himalayan Literature: Thapa and Dhompa in Conversation
Voices of Contemporary Himalayan Literature: Thapa and Dhompa in Conversation
Summary: Webcast sponsored by the Irving K. Barber Learning Centre and hosted by the UBC Himalaya Program . This conversation will give both authors the space to discuss their recently published novels, short stories, and non-fiction, and exchange their perspectives on what it means to represent Nepal and Tibet in the English-language literary scene in Canada and abroad. Speaker Biographies: 1. ...
UBC Sustainabilty and the R. Grant Ingram Distinguished Speaker Program: Lunch with Duncan McCue
UBC Sustainabilty and the R. Grant Ingram Distinguished Speaker Program: Lunch with Duncan McCue
Summary: Webcast sponsored by the Irving K. Barber Learning Centre and hosted by UBC Reads Sustainability and the R. Grant Ingram Distinguished Speaker Program. In this moderated conversation, Duncan McCue will share his experience writing The Shoe Boy, a story of him discovering his indigenous identity as a teenager and his perspective on how connection to land and cultural identity are related...
This Week at UBC - December 10 - December 16, 2017
This Week at UBC - December 10 - December 16, 2017
Tunes at Noon -http://calendar.events.ubc.ca/cal/event/showEventMore.rdo Winter Bang! Festival -https://music.ubc.ca/calendar-index/2017/12/13/winter-bang-festival-interactive-music-and-dance-concert Women & Queer Night @ The Bike Kitchen -http://www.bikecoop.ca/programs/wqnight/ The Four Seasons with violinist Philippe Quint -https://chancentre.com/events/philippe-quint-christie-reside/
This Week at UBC - December 3 - December 9, 2017
This Week at UBC - December 3 - December 9, 2017
The Hundred-Year Trek:https://www.myshowpass.com/100-year-trek-ubc/ Night Shift Cabaret: Supernatural Vibes:https://www.arts.ubc.ca/events/event/night-shift-cabaret-supernatural-vibes Holiday Central:https://www.alumni.ubc.ca/2017/uncategorized/holiday-central-2017-robert-h-lee-alumni-centre Final Exam Period:https://students.ubc.ca/enrolment/exams/exam-schedule
Rain Activated Art
Rain Activated Art
Some rain activated art on UBC's Main Mall will make you fall in love with the rain! As part of the UBC SEEDS Sustainability program, 3rd year engineering student, Tiffany Quon, teamed up with staff at Community Development to bring an innovative rain graffiti project to campus. This installation uses water-repelling and eco-friendly paint that only appears when wet. So be sure to go out, splash ...
This Week at UBC - November 26 - December 2, 2017
This Week at UBC - November 26 - December 2, 2017
2nd Annual Wesbrook Holiday Craft Fair -https://www.facebook.com/events/1954184201533814/ UBC Reads Sustainability -https://sustain.ubc.ca/get-involved/students/reads 14 Not Forgotten -https://ubcengineers.ca/events/14notforgotten Alumni UBC Achievement Awards-https://www.alumni.ubc.ca/events/awards/
This Week at UBC - November 19 - November 25, 2017
This Week at UBC - November 19 - November 25, 2017
Map the System -https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/map-the-system-information-session-1-tickets-39416358389 Graduation-http://graduation.ubc.ca/welcome 20 Years of Brain Health-https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/20-years-of-brain-health-an-anniversary-symposium-tickets-35921808095?aff=erelexpmlt Public Lecture with Catherine Malabou-http://belkin.ubc.ca/events/catherine-malabou-lecture UBC Recreation: Water War...
This Week at UBC - November 12 - November 18, 2017
This Week at UBC - November 12 - November 18, 2017
United Way Spelling Bee: http://www.unitedway.ubc.ca/events/event/ubc-libraryunited-way-spelling-bee-2/ Applied Science Open House: https://apsc.ubc.ca/openhouse Lace-up for Kids: http://www.bcchf.ca/events/event-calendar/lace-up-for-kids/ Stolen Secrets: Intercepting Dispatches between Wartime Berlin and Japan:http: //asia.ubc.ca/events/event/the-2017-john-howes-lecture-in-japanese-studies Salish...
Harvest Feastival 2017
Harvest Feastival 2017
Another sold-out Harvest Feastival was held on September 28th with over 850 students, faculty, staff and residents attending what has become one of the signature events of the fall. The fantastic meal was provided by UBC Food Services, there were some musical surprises from UBC Opera and the Thunderbird Marching Band, and a series of great events after dinner provided by UBC’s Arts & Culture Distr...