UBC YouTube Channel

https://www.youtube.com/user/UBC
This Week at UBC - October 22 - October 28, 2017
This Week at UBC - October 22 - October 28, 2017
2017 Gairdner International Symposium - http://cmmt.ubc.ca/2017-gairdner-international-symposium/ SPPH Grand Rounds: Rats - http://bit.ly/2hC4hst Path to Understanding: A Collective Response to Islamophobia -ismailimail.wordpress.com Pumpkin Run -http://www.recreation.ubc.ca/intramurals/events/pumpkin-run/ Re-imagining the Constitution - http://pwias.ubc.ca/event/the-wave-150-re-imagining-the-con...
Records Management 101: Document Naming Conventions
Records Management 101: Document Naming Conventions
This video, created by the University of British Columbia's Records Management Office, introduces naming conventions for electronic records. This module covers: the importance of standardized and documented naming conventions and revision control. This video is part of a Records Management 101 series. For more Records Management tips, visit http://recordsmanagement.ubc.ca
UBC Open Collections: How to Use Syntax and Filters
UBC Open Collections: How to Use Syntax and Filters
A video introduction on how to use syntax and filters to find narrow search results within UBC's Open Collections (found at open.library.ubc.ca). This is part of the "Primary Sources for K-12 Educators" Subject Guide, available here: http://guides.library.ubc.ca/PrimarySourcesEducators.
UBC Open Collections: How to Save and Use Documents
UBC Open Collections: How to Save and Use Documents
A video introduction on how to save and use documents and document portions within UBC's Open Collections (found at open.library.ubc.ca). This is part of the "Primary Sources for K-12 Educators" Subject Guide, available here: http://guides.library.ubc.ca/PrimarySourcesEducators.
UBC Open Collections: How to Navigate Documents
UBC Open Collections: How to Navigate Documents
A video introduction on how to navigate documents within UBC's Open Collections (found at open.library.ubc.ca). This is part of the "Primary Sources for K-12 Educators" Subject Guide, available here: http://guides.library.ubc.ca/PrimarySourcesEducators. Report of the Royal Commission on Chinese Immigration: https://dx.doi.org/10.14288/1.0222445
UBC Open Collections: How to Search
UBC Open Collections: How to Search
A video introduction on how to perform a basic search of UBC Open Collections (found at open.library.ubc.ca). This is part of the "Primary Sources for K-12 Educators" Subject Guide, available here: http://guides.library.ubc.ca/PrimarySourcesEducators
This Week at UBC - October 15 - October 21, 2017
This Week at UBC - October 15 - October 21, 2017
Film Screening: Katyar Kaljat Ghusali- http://chancentre.com/events/film-screening-katyar-kaljat-ghusali/ Career Days and Graduate & Professional Schools Fair- https://students.ubc.ca/career/career-events/career-days-graduate-professional-schools-fair Panel: Economic Contributions of Refugees, Immigrants, and Newcomers, After the Flight: https://liu.arts.ubc.ca/event/refugee-migration-symposium-pa...
This Week at UBC - October 8 - 14, 2017
This Week at UBC - October 8 - 14, 2017
Events: - 2017 UBC Community United Way Campaign Kick-off – A Week of Caring: http://www.unitedway.ubc.ca/events/event/2017-ubc-community-united-way-campaign-kick-off-a-week-of-caring/ - UBC Apple Festival: http://botanicalgarden.ubc.ca/news-events/events-activities/ - UBC Day of Learning: http://japanese-canadian-student-tribute.ubc.ca/day-of-learning/ - Shake Zone: http://rms.ubc.ca/emergency/
This Week at UBC - October 1 - 7, 2017
This Week at UBC - October 1 - 7, 2017
Events: - Global Experience Fair: https://students.ubc.ca/global-experience-fair-2017 - Party Safari Festival: https://party4health.org/ - Learn From the Pros: Safety and Security: http://security.ubc.ca/ - Mental Illness and Substance Use: Challenging Old and Persistent Paradigms: https://nursing.ubc.ca/events/2017/MarionWoodwardLecture
This Week at UBC - September 24 - September 30, 2017
This Week at UBC - September 24 - September 30, 2017
Happy Days - http://archive.theatre.ubc.ca/HappyDays/index.shtml Harvest Feastival - https://planning.ubc.ca/vancouver/news-events/harvest-feastival Allard Prize for International Integrity Award Ceremony - http://www.allardprize.org/news/allard-prize-award-ceremony Canada at 150+: Trauma, Memory and the Story of Canada - http://pwias.ubc.ca/event/canada-150-trauma-memory-and-the-story-canada Da...